> back

Tanztendenz München e.V. is the organizer and initiator of a series of projects that take place in the studios of the Lindwurmhof and / or were created especially for the venue schwere reiter.

Since 1995, the association has also published a quarterly dance calendar.

Open Studios

Every year in January/February, Tanztendenz München e.V. offers its rooms to young choreographers for two weeks free of charge. The "Open Studios" were initialized in 2013 and, due to their continuing success, were expanded into a fixed annual series. This series is organized and supervised alternately by members of Tanztendenz München e.V.

The intention of the "Open Studios" is to promote young choreographers. Free of both financial and production pressures, the newcomers are provided with professional working space
for rehearsals, experiments and research. In addition, the choreographers of Tanztendenz e.V. are available as mentors
to accompany the rehearsal process.

At the end of the "Open Studios" a casual presentation of the work results takes place.

The call for applications is published each preceding autumn and communicated via social media, website and newsletter.


2013 Stephanie Felber, Chantal Gagnebin, Anca Huma, Simone Lindner, Juliana Lorenzi Barreto

2014 Stephanie Felber, Annett Göhre, Gunther Johannes Henne / Heidi Schnirch, Kathrin Knöpfle, Juliette Rahon, Yasmin Schönmann, Rosalie Wanka, Franziska Zöpfel.

2015 Saori Ando & Satoko Mohri , Tim Cecatka, Mélina de Lamarlière, Manasvini K.John, Inge Engel & Kathrin Knöpfle, Nela Adam / Markus Kunas / Luisa Sarmiento & Johannes Anzenhofer, Búi Rouch

2016 AiNE (Daphne Horenczyk, Tanya Rydell, Búi Rouch, Elina Akhmetova, Jenny Schinkler, Simon Kummer), Chiara Kastner & Malin Harff, Lilly Pöhlmann & Tora Hed, Matteo Carvone & Sandra Salietti, Christina D'Alberto & Ryan Mason, Kathrin Schafitel & Jasmine Ellis, Melina Toelle.

2017 Lucile Belliveau, María Casares González, Simone Detig, Luise Lochmann, Daphna Horenczyk

2018 Katharina Voigt + Barbara Galli-Jescheck, Gonçalo Cruzinha, Jenna Hendry + Matilda Bilberg, Federica Aventaggiato + Valerio Porleri + João Santiago, Jordan McHenry, Dmytro Grynov

2019 Lisa Klingelhöfer, Lotta Sandborgh + Sophie Becker, Jeff Pham, Katharina Platz, Alina Belyagina, Nora Frohmann + Clemens Fellmann

2020 Alessio Attanasio, Alfonso Fernández Sánchez, Barbara Conde, Johannes Blattner, Judith Förster, Laura Saumweber

2021 Alexandra Paal, Fabian Riess + Tasha Hess-Neustadt, Hoyoung Im und Maureen Zollinger mit Kollektiv Zookunft.Urbanlaborfuturism

2022 Aurora Bonetti, Alice Ortona Coles, Daniel Conant, Rose Marie Lindstrøm, Marie-Christine Nüzel

2023 Ben Meerwein and Ilaria Bagarolo + Giorgio Lombardo, Dalma Wéninger, Elisabet Morera, Melanie Elysse Old, Geosmin/Minjeong Yang

2024 Amie Jammeh, Erica D'Amico, Atalia Galina + Gali Matis, Angelo Petracca, Chloe Crenshaw, Frederico Mendes.


Tanztendenz Munich e.V. is sponsored
by the Munich Department of Arts and Culture